• Contact us
  • Location & visitor info
  • Search
  • Visitor Info
  • Contact us
The Venue

RDS Sustainable Farming Sustainable Living Awards

In addition to the current livestock and forestry categories, the RDS is introducing a new category for 2019 focused on Sustainable Farming and Sustainable Living. This new category will celebrate the work of individuals, farm families, farm businesses and community organisations who are enhancing the economic, environmental and social development of Irish agriculture and rural communities. There will also be a special Ceres Sustainability Champion Award presented on the day to an individual or organisation who has made an outstanding contribution to climate-smart agriculture in Ireland.

Award categories:

Sustainable Farming

This award celebrates the efforts made by an individual or farm family who are adding value to their on-farm activities through entrepreneurship, new product development, and marketing.


Sustainable Living

This award recognises individuals and organisations who are making a significant contribution to the economic, environmental, and social development, of rural Ireland.



The Agri-innovation award recognises individuals and companies who have applied science and technology to help deliver the principles of climate-smart agriculture such as greater efficiency, reduced waste and increased profitability.


Ceres Sustainability Champion

The Ceres Award will be presented to an individual, company or organisation who in the opinion of the Judges has played an instrumental role in the long-term sustainable development of Irish agriculture and rural affairs.



For further information, please contact:

Paul Farrelly
RDS Agriculture Manager
Dublin 4
Tel: +353 (0) 1 240 7215
Fax: +353 (0) 1 660 4014
Email: agriculture@rds.ie

Share this page

Get RDS updates in your inbox.

Get All RDS Venue updates into your inbox

If you want to stay informed on the RDS Philanthropic society click here.