

2022 RDS Election Results

Election of Honorary Officers, Members of the Sections of the Council and Additional Members of Standing Committees

Honorary Officers

Office of the President of the Society: Mr John Dardis

Office of the Vice-President of the Society: Mr Hilary Hough

Elected to the Council

Agricultural Section of the Council - Two Vacancies

Lt Col Tom Freyne Mr Flor Madden

Section of the Council for Science and its Industrial Applications - Six Vacancies

Mr Dermot Breen Mr Tony O'Brien Dr Barbara Power Smith

Section for General Purposes of the Society - Six Vacancies

Ms Katharine Maurer Ms Cairin O'Connor Mr Paul Slattery Mr Gaby Smyth

Elected to Standing Committees

Committee of Agriculture and Rural Affairs - Four Vacancies

Ms Darina Allen Dr Laura Henry Fletcher Mr Bryan Maher Dr Mary Ryan

Committee of Arts - Two Vacancies

Mr Kieran Owens Ms Catriona Shaffrey

Committee of Enterprise - One Vacancy

Mr John O'Loughlin

Committee of Science & Technology - Two Vacancies

Ms Frances Patton

Equestrian Committee - Three Vacancies

Dr Antonia Lehane Mr Ronan Murphy Ms Eve Parnell

For information regarding the Annual Elections, please contact the Registrar's Office; t: +353 1 2407 213 | e: registrar@rds.ie