• Contact us
  • Location & visitor info
  • Search
  • Visitor Info
  • Contact us
The Venue

RDS Gold Medal Award for Enterprise Award Winners

Since its inception in 1992, when Ray McSharry was awarded the Gold Medal in recognition for his work as European Commissioner for Agriculture and Rural Affairs, the Medal has been awarded to many of Ireland’s most prominent business people including:  Dr Peter Sutherland; Sir Michael Smurfit of Jefferson Smurfit; Sir Anthony O’Reilly; Dr Craig Barrett of Intel; Mr Kieran McGowan of the IDA;  Dr Bernard Collins, of VHI Healthcare; Mr Willie Walsh of International Airlines Group; Dr Pearse Lyons, of Alltech; Mr Owen Killian of Aryzta;Gary McGann, formerly of Smurfit Kappa Group; the 2016 Award Receipient, John Moloney.

2018 Mr CiarĂ¡n Murray
2017 Ms Moya Doherty
2016 Mr John Moloney
2015 Mr Gary McGann
2014 Mr Owen Killian
2013 Dr T. Pearse Lyons
2012 Mr Willie Walsh
2011 Dr Bernard Collins
2008 Mr Kieran McGowan
2006 Mr Niall FitzGerald
2005 Mr Richard Burrows
2004 Mr Craig Barrett
2003 Mr David O Reilly
2001 Dr Christopher J Horn
2000 Dr A.J.F. O' Reilly
1999 Dr Martin Naughton
1998 Mr Denis Brosnan
1997 Mr Tony Barry
1996 Mr Peter D. Sutherland
1995 Dr M.J. Smurfit
1994 Mr J.P. Culliton
1993 Sir George Quigley
1992 Mr Ray McSharry



Share this page

Get RDS updates in your inbox.

Get All RDS Venue updates into your inbox

If you want to stay informed on the RDS Philanthropic society click here.